Brexit backlash: The MPs who have submitted letters of no confidence in PM

To trigger a vote that could spark a change in Conservative leader, 48 letters – from 15% of Tory MPs – need to be sent to the backbench 1922 Committee.

The influential group, chaired by Sir Graham Brady, is responsible for Tory leadership elections.

As of Friday morning, these are the 18 MPs that have confirmed publicly or to Sky News that they have sent their letters of no confidence:

:: Andrea Jenkyns

:: Andrew Bridgen

:: Philip Davies

:: James Duddridge

:: Nadine Dorries

:: Martin Vickers

:: Adam Holloway

:: Anne Marrie Morris

:: Lee Rowley

:: Simon Clarke

:: Jacob Rees-Mogg

:: Peter Bone

:: John Whittingdale

:: Laurence Robertson

:: Steve Baker

:: Maria Caulfield

:: Henry Smith

:: Sheryll Murray

Source: Read Full Article