Mötley Crüe Provides Details Of ‘The Dirt’ Soundtrack

Mötley Crüe have announced details of the soundtrack that accompanies the upcoming Netflix film The Dirt.

Based on the New York Times best-selling 2001 autobiography by Mötley Crüe and Neil Strauss, the film is set to release on March 22 worldwide along with the 18-song soundtrack.

“During the filming of our movie we got excited and inspired to write new music. Getting back in the studio with Bob Rock just fueled the creative fires for us. To me, the music sounds like classic Mötley. The lyrics were written for the movie and are a reflection of our life,” the rock band’s co-founder Nikki Sixx said.

The 18-song soundtrack mastered by Grammy winner Dave Donnelly features a collection of Mötley Crüe classics that meaningfully underscore significant moments that shape the film.

The album includes 14 fan-favorites and chart topping tracks such as “Dr. Feelgood” and the anthemic “Girls, Girls, Girls.”

Source: Read Full Article